Book Review: Wise Acres (Heck: Where The Bad Kids Go #7)

MIscellaneous Soup

Dale E. Basye is a literary genius. No, I’m not exaggerating. After a certain point in the book, I believe that he truly is a genius.

Plot: This is a much lighter book than Precocia. It almost feels as if Mr. Basye was trying to write something slightly different than the normal format, just to experiment for future literary endeavors. That being said, it is not a bad book. It takes the concept of the word ‘meta’ and brings it up to a level that even Phelous, creator of a film reviewing web series, wouldn’t dare to traverse. Unfortunately, to explain further would be to ruin portions of the book and it is too good to ruin.  Wise Acres feels like a gigantic love letter to the art of creating a novel. An art that I wish I could master, incidentally. If I didn’t officially proclaim it…

View original post 489 more words

2 responses to “Book Review: Wise Acres (Heck: Where The Bad Kids Go #7)

  1. I can’t thank you enough for reading and reblogging my reviews. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    • I think you just did! (Thank me enough, that is!). I can’t thank YOU enough for the great and insightful reviews! Sure, I loved that they were positive, but what I really enjoyed is how you “got” them, you know? I truly appreciate that. If folks can see where I’m coming from and still not think it’s their bag of kittens, sure, that’s fine. What I can’t stand is when people totally take the wrong end of the stick then beat about the bush with it. That drives me nuts!
      Thanks again, Zach!

Leave a Reply

